CBNO Announces Recepients of 2012 Citizen Participation Awards

On Thursday, November 8, Committee for a Better New Orleans will host the third annual Diana Lewis Citizen Participation Awards luncheon at the Hotel Intercontinental, 444 St. Charles Avenue.  The keynote speaker will be Anne Milling, founder of Women of the Storm.  The 2012 award recipients will be Beth Shapiro Lavin, Chair of Emerging Philanthropists; and the St. John #5 Baptist Church.

Sponsorships, tickets and tables for the Awards Luncheon are now available.  For sponsorship information, please call (504) 267-4666.  Tables are $500 for eight people, and include priority seating and recognition on the event program.  Individual tickets are $50.  Tickets may be purchased via PayPal ( using the recipient email address; or by check sent to 4902 Canal Street, Suite 300, NOLA 70119. Here is the link to ticket and table sponsor registration form: Award Lunch Tables-Tickets.  A limited number of tickets will be available at the door.  We would appreciate your RSVP to

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: